Call Us Today! (860) 922-4065

Proudly serving East Hartford, CT and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.44

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/29/2019 | Author: Ben T.

Comments: We've used NG Landscaping for fall and spring cleanup. The quality of the work has been excellent and the price is very reasonable.

Review Date: 10/23/2019 | Author: Lorna G.

Comments: They are easy to reach and respond quickly to questions.

Review Date: 07/27/2019 | Author: Stefanie G.

Comments: Their talented team is professional and neat from start to finish. They are responsive, friendly and pay attention to detail. Thank you for years of excellent service!

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: Jayshree P.

Comments: Excellent service and very reasonable price!

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: Amir F.

Comments: I've been using NG Landscaping for more than 10 years now. They provide complete landscaping service for my residence. Very professional and courteous staff. They pay attention to details and always provide timely and outstanding service. Highly recommended!!!

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: Maria M.

Comments: I was looking for the best company in the area to do a project I had on mind and N G Landscaping was the first company that popped up in google, so I decided to hired them. They accomplished 100% all my expectations and I could not be more happier with the amazing job they did, they brought life to my yard again. I really recommend them, they are great at what they do.

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: B F.

Comments: My vision and communication of what I wanted was done perfectly.

Review Date: 07/02/2019 | Author: Dee H.

Comments: They are prompt and professional. The work gets done quickly and the lawn looks great.

Review Date: 06/25/2019 | Author: Marvin P.

Comments: Two local brothers did a good job and won t leave us like the last company after 10 years

Review Date: 04/18/2019 | Author: Chris W.

Comments: Some minor confusion with scheduling but they were timely and did an excellent job. I would recommend them and will use them again

Review Date: 11/01/2018 | Author: Gladis K.

Review Date: 09/08/2018 | Author: Robin G.

Comments: Professional, prompt...My yard looks really good!

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Eric R.

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Marcia G.

Comments: Oooooooooo

Review Date: 04/17/2018 | Author: Terence M.

Comments: Outstanding service,. The crew worked hard and efficiently for a great price. Will hire in fall for clean up. Great job!

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Vamshi M.

Comments: They cleaned up the spring yard leaves, cut down the branch and made everything look super clean. They are very nice and cleaned every nook and corner everything as requested. Thank you NG LANDSCAPING!!!

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Deidy F.

Comments: NG Landscaping replied to my inquiry within minutes, their customer service was very good, good service, Thank you

Review Date: 12/10/2017 | Author: Jay G.

Comments: The crew seemed very hard-working and efficient. They would have 5 stars all around except we were told they would be here first thing Monday morning and they came at 2 pm. Nice job though.

Review Date: 11/23/2017 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: N G Landscaping did our fall cleanup. They did a great job, showed up on time and left our property spotless. Their price was very competitive.

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Aldo D.

Comments: Every leaf gone

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Mitchell W.

Comments: Based on Home Advisor reviews and conversations with references supplied by NG Landscaping (NG), I hired NG to do a spring cleanup, edge the borders, pull weeds and install mulch in the beds, trim the shrubs, mow the lawn and do a fall cleanup. Although it's still early in the season, as of this writing, I couldn't be more pleased with NG's performance. The spring cleanup was the best cleanup that I've ever had on my property. The edging, weeding, trimming and mulch installation required many hours of hard labor, but German's crew worked diligently and with much care. The lawn mowing crew is similarly attentive to detail and my lawn has never looked better (in part because of the cool, wet spring). In summation, when I weigh the excellent quality of service provided by NG against the price that I'm paying, I consider NG's service to be of high value and would recommend NG without hesitation.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Lisa D.

Comments: German and his crew were amazing. He came when he said he would; he carefully evaluated my project; he gave me a very reasonable estimate; and they did the work the very next morning. The attention to detail and thoroughness was outstanding. We have hired them for all of our lawn/landscaping maintenance. HIGHLY recommend German and NG Landscaping!!

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Jason H.

Comments: Our yard has been completely transformed by German and his team. We hired NG Landscaping to overhaul our front, side and back yard in West Hartford. German called and came the day after I put in a request for a quote. About a week later he arrived and got right to work. They cleaned up the entire yard, trimmed bushes, laid mulch, edged every mulched bed, removed unwanted brush and trees, completely reseeded the lawn and all at a reasonable price. Originally German said the project would take about 4 days to complete. Weather delayed the start of the project, and his team ended up putting in some longer hours and completely changed the yard in just two days. I couldn't be happier with the finished product. Our yard looks great and I'm excited for the grass to pop up before the summer heat arrives. German was professional, always returning a call or email when I had a question, and took care of everything we asked. I would HIGHLY recommend NG Landscaping for any project and will most definitely be calling them again if I need anymore help in the future. We have already had neighbors asking for German's business card and commenting on how great the yard looks. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Abigail N.

Comments: I was very impressed with the work NG landscaping did. They came out promptly to make an estimate (calling ahead to make sure I remembered) and gave me a fair estimate. Then they came, on time, with four people who worked SO fast and did such an excellent job. They did spring clean up and my yard looks amazing! They got every single leaf and brush in my yard, cut the grass and edged it and cleared a difficult slope immaculately. I definitely recommend them and while I don't have a huge budget for lawn-care, anything I do in the future will be done with them.

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Gail H.

Comments: We hired NG Landscaping for Spring Cleanup and Weekly Lawn Care. They've done an excellent job - they're reliable, have great attention to detail and are reasonably priced. We have a landscaping project coming up and will definitely be contacting German!

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Martha C.

Comments: German did an excellent job, quickly and efficiently, with a difficult clean up. A lot of old wood, branches, soggy terrain etc. made the job challenging. The work was complete in the time he estimated. Will definitely employ NG Landscaping in the future.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: Alex C.

Comments: N G Landscaping did an amazing job with the spring cleanup of my lawn; so amazing that I ended up hiring them to do my lawn weekly.German ( the foreman/ owner) was prompt and got the job done right away. I've gotten many compliments by my neighbors, everyone is very impressed with the quality !!

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Noelle G.

Comments: I am immensely pleased with the work done by German and his team. It took a little time for them to get to our property but it was well worth the wait! They were very thorough and efficient. I've already asked for an estimate for next season. I wish all contractors were as professional, courteous and straightforward as NG Landscaping. I bow to you, German! Thank you!

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Thomas B.

Comments: Awesome

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: Lee L.

Comments: The owners and workers were very professional. Came when said they would, worked all day. Came back to finish when said they would and finished that day. The landscaping looks great. Have asked the owner, German, for an estimate for another landscaping job.

Review Date: 05/10/2015 | Author: John P.

Comments: I was not pleased that a chain saw was used to trim my roses. Pruning shears should be used. I had to follow up and cut the damaged stems with my shears.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Elaine S.

Comments: Professional, prompt service as promised. Reasonable prices and owner is nice to work with.

Review Date: 11/04/2014 | Author: Lee T.

Comments: Very professional Did a great job at a reasonable price. They will be back this week. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: Rhea E.

Comments: N G landscape is a quality landscape company that will work with any budget. German and his employees are hard workers that kept the landscape job clean, neat, and very well done. I would use them again and I have recommended him to family and friends.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Tashica B.

Comments: Wonderful and professional services were provided by N & G Landscaping. My lawn and garden got the makeover it needed. Germana and his workers did such a good job I hired them permanently to take care of my lawn and garden for all seasons. If you want above and beyond services that comes with a beautiful garden or lawn please go with N & G Landscaping, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for the excellent services N & G Landscaping.

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Our project had to be rescheduled a few times because of the weather but that was okay. The work was done professionally and it was a pleasure working with German. I plan to contact him again for landscaping projects.

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: Carolyn M.

Comments: I called for my mom's property on June 10th at about noon after finding N G Landscaping on the Home Advisor Website. I asked them if they could do the work in time for Father's Day. N G arrived at my mom's home at 4:30 on the same day I called, and completed the work the next morning. The yard looked like the Munster's yard before they did any work. They mowed, trimmed bushes, and did spring clean up in four hours. My mom called me this morning to relate that she was thrilled with the work they did, the price, their professionalism and courtesy. We will use them for the rest of the summer!

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: Do have any additional information at this time.

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job. Professional and courteous. Grounds look terrific.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: German contacted me right away and gave the most competitive quote. His team did a great job on the cleanup and I look forward to working with them this season.

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work performed was Excellent..very clean finish that it made my yard look beautiful! I was very pleased.

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Barb C.

Comments: I hired NG landscaping after reading reviews. This proved to be a great experience for me. The men work very hard and do a great job. I just want to share my experience with others and will be passing this on to my friends. Thank you NG I cannot wait to show off my lawn!!!!

Review Date: 04/10/2014 | Author: James B.

Comments: I hired NG Landscaping after reading the Home Advisor reviews and requesting an estimate from another service. NG responded quickly with an estimate and they were able to completely the work shortly thereafter. The work was beautifully done and compared to the other service, very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/03/2014 | Author: Michael V.

Comments: The best experience I've had in hiring some one to do any work for me in many years. Very professional, prompt and exceptional quality of work. Business that takes pride of work they do. Unbeatable price to work ratio. Strongly recommend for everybody as I already did for my own brother.

Review Date: 12/13/2013 | Author: Ann D.

Comments: They did a great job. Very difficult to understand so communication was not easy

Review Date: 12/01/2013 | Author: Claude S.

Comments: NG Landscaping did a terrific job handling my fall clean-up -- which was a big job -- but no problem for this crew.

Review Date: 11/03/2013 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: My first exp. with N G Landscaping wes a very pleasant one. They did an excellent job and did what was asked of them. They were on time and finsihed the job in a timely fashion. They are do back for another job in a couple of weeks, and I will def. use them in the spring for another clean-up and a mulch job as well. A+ service. Parents are happy, I am happy!!!!

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reasonable price, courteous and was timely. I would recommend them for sure.

Review Date: 08/21/2013 | Author: Wayne M.

Comments: There were no gripes nor dissatisfaction when I did business with the company.

Review Date: 08/21/2013 | Author: Tracy C.

Comments: The owner contacted me very promptly and came out for an estimate on the same day. They did all the work I asked of them and then some! I have received compliments and have already referred their services my neighbor.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Christine D.

Comments: I had an extensive maintenance project to be completed. They were prompt in providing an estimate, scheduling the work, and getting the job done. The end result was meticulous and they even went above & beyond & included a little extra maintenance in the job.

Review Date: 07/13/2013 | Author: Dave S.

Comments: nice folks did what was asked

Review Date: 07/13/2013 | Author: Melissa H.

Comments: It was good. Lawn looks nice finally.

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: Graice E.

Comments: He has worked for me and my daughter for 3 years. I am happy with his services.